Musical Memories of Laura Ingalls Wilder

  • Sing many of the songs Laura Ingalls Wilder wrote of in her classic Little House series

  • Professional musicians, vocalists, and acoustic instruments are incredible!

  • Includes sheet music, chord charts, and historical photographs

  • Discover fascinating insights into Laura’s life and family through these well loved songs 

  • History has never been this fun with toe-tapping music and story books

"Buffalo Gals" Audio Sample


The well-loved stories of Laura Ingalls Wilder will come to life all over again as you listen to the songs that were a part of life for the Ingalls family and for thousands of other pioneering families.  Written by William Anderson, noted Laura Ingalls Wilder biographer, the book also includes beautiful photos by internationally known Little House photographer, Leslie A. Kelly.

Song list:

  • Wait for the Wagon
  • Green Grows the Laurel
  • The Old Chariot
  • Buy a Broom 
  • Sweet By and By
  • Rock Me to Sleep
  • Buffalo Gals
  • A Railroad Man for Me
  • Beware
  • Pop! Goes the Weasel
  • Oft in the Stilly Night
  • The Girl I left Behind Me
  • My Sabbath Home